top of page

'At Home' Mini Workbooks for Basic Code


A little practice every day


The ‘At Home’ series is a set of seven mini workbooks for use alongside the Phonics for SEN and other systematic, synthetic phonics and linguistic phonics programmes.


The series is designed for parents/carers to use with their child over the course of several days. Each provides opportunities to practice the skills of reading and spelling in a structured way that is easy and fun and with full instructions for parents/carers.


The books cover the teaching order of all 7 sets of the sounds in basic code (Book1 of the Phonics for SEN programme):

  • s a t p
  • i m n d
  • g o c k
  • e u r
  • h b f l
  • j v w x
  • y z


There are six activities to do each day, covering: matching sounds to letters, reading single words, reading phrases, spelling single words, spelling words (in a dictated sentence) and drawing a picture to match a silly sentence.


Supported by visuals and pictures with home use in mind. Great for homework or home schooling.


Simply print out on A4 and fold, no staples required.

'At Home' Mini Workbooks for Basic Code

  • Copyright © Ann Sullivan Phonics for Pupils with Special Educational Needs. All rights reserved.

    May be printed for use by purchasing individual or school. This pdf may not be shared to other individuals, schools or organisations.

bottom of page